Sunday, April 24, 2005


Santa Fe Public Radio, KSFR won 13 awards, including news station of the year from New Mexico's Associated Press Broadcasters.

One of those was a first place award for the station's coverage of last year's political conventions in Boston and New York. I'm proud to have been part of that team, which also included John Calef, Bradley Meacham and Zellie Pollon. I phoned in some reports from the conventions, which I was covering for The Santa Fe New Mexican.

News director Bill Dupuy deserves most the credit for these awards though.

Read about it HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment

THROWBACK THURSDAY: The History of "Happy Birthday to You"

  Tomorrow, September 22, 2023, will mark the 8th anniversary of a federal judge's landmark decision that declared the song...